Which way? 

Staring into nothingness as my mind wondersI see so much that my mind thunders

And sometimes I feel so trapped I tumble through traps

Life telling me I should be doing this and that

So do your studies young man it’s essential

Then go to uni because you have potential

Then get married and up your financial, buy a house and get a job make sure you get dental.

But what if I don’t want to take the road most travelled

What if I’d prefer to see what’s out there and travel

What if my opportunities differ to yours

What if I chose to just take a pause

Then does that suddenly make me essentially flawed.

Because you think I’m wasting time because I’m bored

Does my voice suddenly get drowned to whisper 

because your ideology was not my kismet

Or am I allowed to let go and be free  

Am I allowed to to say fuck it and just be me…

Leave a Reply

